PM Awas Yojana: List of Selected Cities in Arunachal Pradesh

PM Awas Yojana: List of Selected Cities in Arunachal Pradesh

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) was launched with the aim of providing “Housing for all”. This diet is specially designed for people who are homeless or living in mud houses. The center would offer real estate loans at an affordable interest rate under this plan. The central government will provide home loans up to 6 lakh to eligible beneficiaries.

Approximately 2508 cities have been selected across the country for the construction of affordable housing. The main objective of this program is to provide affordable housing for people in the low-income group (LIG) and those in the economically weaker section (EWS). This program has been implemented across the country.

The work of providing affordable housing to all under this program will be completed in three stages. The main objective of PM Awas Yojana is to provide homes for GLP people by 2022. Therefore, the construction of housing will be completed before the year 2022.

The central government of India selected 29 cities of Arunachal Pradesh for the construction of affordable housing under PM Awas Yojana.

List of Cities of Arunachal Pradesh Selected under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY):

  • Palin
  • Longding
  • Khonsa
  • itanagar
  • Jairampur
  • Hawaii
  • Dirang
  • Daporijo
  • Deomalo
  • Bomdila
  • Changlang
  • Boleng
  • Bomdila
  • basar
  • Aalo
  • Anini
  • Tezu
  • Tawang
  • Seppa
  • Ziro
  • Dumporijo
  • Roing
  • Yingkiong
  • Segalee
  • Namsai
  • Pashighat
  • Naharlagun
  • Miao
  • Koloriang

The central government has decided to complete its goal of housing for all by 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *